Your mobile number will be automatically deactivated when your plan expires. Data, voice minutes, and other allowances included in your plan cannot be shared or carried over to the next billing period.
Once your included data allowance is used up, mobile data service will be suspended. You can restore service by purchasing an additional data package via SMS or by calling 10086.
Service may be suspended if your out-of-plan charges reach RMB 600. You then may request reactivation.
For information about eligibility, terms and conditions, cancellation, and other service details, please visit a local China Mobile service hall or check the official China Mobile App.
This guide is available in both Chinese and English. In case of any discrepancy, the Chinese version shall prevail.